Poznaj Szczecin

  • You can't miss it!
  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Galleries
  • Cafes
  • Philharmonic
  • Theaters
  • Clubs
  • Cinemas
  • Hostels
  • Pensions
  • Wineries
  • Pizzerias
  • Water attractions
  • Investments
  • Lubię Szczecin
  • Car parks
  • Parking for buses

The Artistic Award and the Patron of Culture 2015

Thursday, 11/02/2016
The Artistic Award and the Patron of Culture 2015

Nominations for the Szczecin Artistic Award and the Szczecin Patron of Culture Title for 2015 can be submitted until 29 February 2016.
The Szczecin Artistic Award is granted to individual creators and artists connected with Szczecin for their artistic achievements in the calendar year preceding the award granting. This is a financial award, and its amount in the current year has been set at PLN 40,000.

The Szczecin Patron of Culture Title can be given to a natural or legal person, or to an organisational unit without legal personality, either Polish or foreign, in recognition of their outstanding efforts made in the year preceding the award of the title, aimed at supporting various cultural initiatives undertaken in Szczecin, or activities conducted in Szczecin in the field of cultural heritage protection, including especially monument protection.

In the preceding years the Artistic Award was granted, inter alia, to Krzysztof Meisinger, Natalia Szostak, Adam Zieliński (Łona) and Andrzej Mikosz (Webber), Sylwester Ostrowski, the Contemporary Theatre Group, Anna Wojsznis, Krzysztof Ked Olszewski and Wojciech Zieliński, while the Patron of Culture Title was given, inter alia, to Przedsiębiorstwo Budowlane [construction company] CALBUD Sp. z o.o., Epa Sp. z o.o., Nordea Bank Polska SA  Western Region, SGI Baltis Sp. z o.o. and Hotel Radisson.
The Artistic Award
The Patron of Culture


Copyright 2018 City of Szczecin